The Important Details
Each state regulates wine shipping individually – and many do not allow residents to have wine shipped directly to them. Most state laws also include volume restrictions.Jump to faq
|Alaska||No restriction in approved counties||No restrictions in approved counties|
|Arizona||108 liters per person per year (Series 17W license)||12 cases/year|
|California||No restrictions||No restrictions|
|Colorado||No restrictions||No restrictions|
|Connecticut||18.75 liters per person per two-month period||25 bottles/60 days|
|D.C.||9 liters per person per month||1 case/month|
|Florida||No restrictions in approved counties||No restrictions in approved counties|
|Georgia||108 liters per person or per address each calendar year||12 cases/year|
|Hawaii||54 liters per household per year||6 cases/year|
|Idaho||216 liters per person per year||24 cases/year|
|Illinois||108 liters per person per year||12 cases/year|
|Iowa||No restrictions||No restrictions|
|Kansas||108 liters per household per year||12 cases/year|
|Louisiana||108 liters per person per calendar year||12 cases/year|
|Maine||108 liters to any one address per calendar year and containers of wine cannot be less than .75 liters||12 cases/year|
|Maryland||162 liters to a single delivery address per year||18 cases/year|
|Massachusetts||108 liters per resident per year||12 cases/year|
|Michigan||No restrictions||No restrictions|
|Minnesota||18 liters per resident per calendar year||2 cases/year|
|Missouri||18 liters per resident per month||2 cases/month|
|Montana||162 liters per person per license year (Oct. 1-Sept. 30)||18 cases/year|
|Nebraska||9 liters per person per month||1 case/month|
|Nevada||108 liters per resident per year||12 cases/year|
|New Hampshire||108 liters per person per year||12 cases/year|
|New Mexico||18 liters per month per person||2 cases/month|
|New York||324 liters per resident per year||36 cases/year|
|North Carolina||18 liters per resident per month||2 cases/month|
|North Dakota||27 liters per person per month||3 cases/month|
|Oregon||18 liters per month per person||2 cases/month|
|Pennsylvania||324 liters per person per calendar year||36 cases/year|
|Rhode Island||Off-site sales prohibited|
|South Carolina||108 liters per person per year||12 cases/year|
|South Dakota||108 liters per person per year||12 cases/year|
|Tennessee||9 liters per person per month and no more than 27 liters per consumer per calendar year||1 case/month, 3 cases/year Mumm Napa wines only|
|Texas||34 liters per person per month OR no more than 135 liters per person during a 1-year period||45 bottles/month, 15 cases/year Mumm Napa wines only|
|Vermont||108 liters per consumer per calendar year||12 cases/year|
|Virginia||18 liters per person per month||2 cases/month|
|Washington||No restrictions||No restrictions|
|West Virginia||18 liters per person per month||2 cases/month|
|Wisconsin||18 liters per person per month; 108 liters per person per year||2 cases/month, 12 cases/year|
|Wyoming||36 liters in any 12 month period||4 cases/year|
What if my state is not listed in here?
If your state is not listed here, please phone us at the winery - 800.686.6272 - to inquire about your state.
If you want to learn more about wine shipping to your state, visit the Wine Institute's website section on shipping laws:
Or visit Free the Grapes at . The list of eligible states subject to change so please call 800.686.6272 with questions.
Sign up for our e-list and we'll let you know if your state opens up to direct shipping of wine!
Can non-wine items be shipped to my state even if wine can not be shipped?
Wine accessories and other non-wine merchandise can be shipped to all 50 states.
When will my order arrive?
Orders place online will arrive within 7-10 business days. If you need your shipment sooner, please contact us by phone at 800.686.6272 to learn about shipping options to your state. The standard default shipping method is listed above.
Do I have to be home to receive my wine shipment?
All wine shipments must be received by and signed for by an adult over the age of 21. A business address is preferred. We cannot ship to PO boxes.
Do you ship wine internationally?
We are able to ship to some countries. Please call 800.686.6272 for more details.
What do I do if I have an address change?
If you are a Club Vivant Wine Club member, it is your obligation to notify Club Vivant of any address changes at least 2 weeks before the scheduled club shipment date. Mumm Napa Club Vivant will not be responsible for shipping charges incurred due to misdirected or returned wines. A restocking fee may be applied to returned shipments. No insurance for heat or cold damage is provided by the shipper. In extreme weather conditions at the point of origin, your wine may be held until it is safer to ship.